Daily Kos: Crazy Season – Here Come the Nonsense Emails

27 Aug

Why is it that otherwise intelligent people will believe any outrageous lie about President Obama without doing even a basic Google? I spent time yesterday debunking several that I received from a former friend before giving up in defeat because there is nothing I or anyone else could say to her that would change her mind. Then today I heard from another seemingly sane friend passing along an email she got from her insurance agent. It too was bogus and easily disproved. This time I did a reply all and said:

Not true, just another email lie to attack President Obama:

There are any number of them circulating, so best to do a little research before believing them.

I hope she will still be talking to me, but my patience is wearing thin. More…

via Daily Kos: Crazy Season – Here Come the Nonsense Emails.

Leave a Reply

